1. Rental Rates
The renter will be charged on weekly or monthly basis based on the rental agreement. Payment is required upfront and person named in the rental agreement must personally take posession of the vehicle.
The rental plan includes 3000miles/month (750miles/week), additional mile will be charged at $0.25C. Mileage charges, if applicable, will be the number of miles driven as determined by the odometer readings at the beginning and end of the rental.
2. Driver's License
The renter or any additional authorized drivers wanting to drive the rental vehicle must present at the beginning of the rental, a motor vehicle driver's license that is valid for the entire rental period. A valid motor vehicle driver's license means a driver's license that has not been suspended, expired, surrendered or revoked and includes an expiration date occurring after the end of the rental period.
Foreign drivers will provide a valid driver's license issued by the country of residence and passport or other current US issued documentation authorizing the renter to be present in the USA at the time of the rental.
3. Driving Age
The minimum age to rent a vehicle in the US is 21 years of age.
There is an applicable charge for drivers 21 to 24 years of age for car rental and additionally for liability coverage.
4. Authorized and Additional Drivers
The vehicle may be driven only by an authorized driver. An authorized driver is the renter and any additional person who appears at the time of rental and signs the rental agreement. All authorized drivers must satisfy the age requirements and have a valid driver's license. No other persons are authorized to drive the vehicle. Contact us for more information on additional drivers and applicable fees.
5. Gasoline Policy
The renter will return the vehicle with approximately the same amount of gas it was noted in the rental agreement. If different, the renter will be required to pay a fuel charge at the end of the rental. The fuel charge is based on the estimated number of gallons needed multiplied by the rate per gallon for 91octane fuel. The number of gallons needed are estimated based on manufacturer's specified fuel tank capacity which is 16.4gallons.
There is no credit or refund given for any extra fuel in the tank at the end of the rental.
Driver must have valid state driving insurance.
The renter will provide proof for liability insurance as required by State of California. It is the renter's responsibility to check with their insurance company if the issued policy covers also rental vehicles. The renter must be listed as a driver on the policy.
The renter can sign up for California Automobile Insurance from DriveStar Insurance Services. Call (818)530-5111 for car insurance quotes, coverage options or more information.
Click here for more information about Car Rental Insurance Requirements in California.
7. Loss or Damage to the Vehicle / Third Party Claims
Any pre existing damages will be noted in the rental agreement.
Except for pre existing damages, the renter is responsible for any loss or damage to the rental vehicle, even if someone else caused it or the cause is unknown, whether due to theft, fire, hail, flood, collision, vandalism, or any other cause.
The renter is responsible for lost keys, tire damages, lost parts, gas caps, broken antennas, but not including mechanical or electrical breakdowns up to $2000 per incident. This amount shall be due at the date the renter is presented a fair estimate for the damages. The responsibility of the renter for the damages to the vehicle is waived only if damage costs are recovered from a different party.
All damages, incidents, accidents, mechanical or electrical problems, impounds and parking violations must be notified us no latter than 24 hours after the time when the event has become known to the renter.
Renter will pay a penalty of $30 for each unreported event.
The renter will pay a security deposit which will be returned in full at end of the rental, less any damages, missing fuel and tickets issued during the effect of the agreement.
In case of delinquent tickets or serious negligence from the renter, our company has the right to take possession of the vehicle at any moment.
8. Pick-up and Drop-off
Vehicle pick-up and drop-off is done at Rent a Benz office location: 13400 Saticoy St. Unit 33 North Hollywood, CA 91605.
Call us at (323)250-2369
or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org